Freewrite prompt: Towel

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

My son and I love to play with his bathing towel, especially after he has just taken a fresh bath.

When he was younger, he refused to let me wrap him up with the towel after bath. So I invented a little play with him and asked him if he wanted to be King Levi. So then, he would come to me and let me wrap the towel around him as if it was his kingly robe. Then he would look at himself in the mirror and smiled, "King Levi," he would say that with delight.

Now that he is older, he would ask me, "Do you want to be king, mummy?" to which I always answer, "Mummy can only be Queen, you be the king!"

Sometimes he tells me that it is not a robe. He pretends and wraps the towel around his neck, saying, "It's a scarf, mummy!" After that, we need to towel dry his hair which may be another round of play. He finds it funny when I use the towel to keep drying his hair.

Just one towel, and we can have lots of fun with it! Sometimes, we just need the simplest things in life to be happy and have some simple fun! The rest that we need is probably just imagination. Though, we still have struggles with getting him out of the bathroom after every bath.

image
Image Source

IMG_20180816_154317.jpg
Told you he loves his towel as his scarf!


image.png

Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


created by @zord189

Sort:  

Towel to scaft... that’s really good imagination

Hahaha yeah that's the boy's imagination right there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Bath time is fun time indeed!

Hold onto those memories. They are precious. Thanks for the memory.

Here is today's freewrite prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-301-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-flea-market

Oh thank you and I surely will, @wordymouth!! Thank your for delivering the daily prompt, always :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You can turn it into a short story book - King Levi and his Towel. 😁

Hahaha great idea @ladylei. Except that I dunno how to continue the story lol. My freewrite today was shorter too because I had nothing much to elaborate on :P I actually had time left today!

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 make it into a series.

  • King Levi and his pillow
  • King Levi and his teddy bear
    You get the idea :)

You are a brilliant genius!!! :) I love the idea!

Posted using Partiko Android

You planted the seed!

What a cutie!!!

Hahah thank you for the kind words @mariannewest! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78