Freewrite prompt: Tears

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I was pretty sure I smelled something sweet. Oh, it could be chocolate, my favorite! Following the scent with some of my buddies, I reached this room.

I saw the big human was eating some chocolate, it was in an egg form. It must be the surprise egg, we love that chocolate! We hurriedly over because we know for sure, the little human was coming and he would definitely drop some pieces off on the floor.

Drip, drip, drip!

What's that? Is it raining? But we are in a covered room!

I looked up and I saw the big human crying. It was her tears. She turned her back from the little human. Maybe she didn't want to let him see that.

My heart went out to this big human, though she was usually very merciless with us. She killed us as soon as she sees us, most of the time. Many of my ancestors have died in this battle. I feel like a traitor to even sympathize with her. Something must have happened.

Then, I remembered, my cousin from another region called me the other day that he witnessed a fight. She was pushed down by her husband and he beat her up. She was trying to defend her son.

As I was recalling, I heard the little human said, "Mummy, you wipe the tears, okay? I take tissue." Aww. That's so sweet.

"But Mummy, I can't reach!" So, the big human came over and saw me. I was trying to smile and comfort her.

She did what she always does, even in such state and I died. Violence is never the answer.

image
Image source


image.png

Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


created by @zord189

Sort:  

I would have passed tissue to the big human too and give a big hug. ❤️

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

You got voted by @votefun thanks to happycrazycon. We are still in early alpha, users can use us to get free upvotes. This is mainly directed towards users of the @cryptowithincin bot. We are in a few discord servers. To get full benefits, you have to be subscribed to @cryptowithincin. To support us, you can delegate to @votefun or just give this comment a upvote. Or you can even use http://votefun.tk/ to trade your STEEM/SBD for other coins. We charge a 0.1% fee and most of that will be used to help votefun get more steempower.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @votefun.

I can say you have a good imagination!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37