Freewrite prompt: Election | Part 5

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Continuing from yesterday's prompt to the part 5 of a fiction I'm working on:

tenor (35).gif
GIF Source

She was stunned for a moment as she saw no one. Can they be invisible? She quickly regained her rationale and thought she must see "them".

Charlotte ran after "them". She was pretty sure "they" were more playful and mischievous than terrifying now. She has got to meet "them"!

"Hey, wait up! I won't hurt you, " Charlotte said that as she was running. All of a sudden, she felt like "they" went on a brake and stopped. She started hearing whispers among themselves.

"She wants to see us. No one has ever wanted to see us."

"Can we trust her? Will she report us in?"

"She is not afraid of us. Can she be among the special election of God? "

"Only the Brave can see us, maybe she is one of those."

Charlotte was staring into darkness. But she knew they were letting their guards down. So she tried again, " How can I see you?"

"Only those who believe and are brave of heart can see us. You may not like what you see. Are you sure you want to?" someone asked her back.

"I know you don't mean harm. You were just playful. Okay I believe in your existence!" Immediately, the place lit up with sparkles and lights, Charlotte's jaw fell open to what she saw and she took a step back.

She was looking at some children standing in front of her with very peculiar features. Some were really tall, some were tiny. Some had wings, some had really big feet, some had the looks of an angels, some look as if their body features were out of proportions, so on and so forth.

They were examining at Charlotte while she was looking at them. "Hi, my name is Charlotte. I just moved here. Nice to meet you, " she went forward to touch them.

Gasp " She dares to touch us!"

"Do you stay here all this while?" Charlotte asked.

One little tiny pixie-like child came out and replied her, "Hi, we stay here all this while. We are all orphans who got adopted by Mr. and Mrs. Bennett who have no children. They hid us and told us not to come out when they had to let you move in to help with the finance. My name is Cherry Blossom. I'm the oldest among all of us here. Sorry if we scared you. We tried to make you think this house is haunted, hoping that you will move away and we need not stay hidden."

"Oh, why can't you let others know about you? You guys are magical!" Charlotte was amazed.

"Well, some of us have been captured to be tested out because of our peculiarities as you can see. Mrs. Bennett says it is only safe if we stay hidden. We aren't regular children, you know. Like for me, I can change form. This is my true form, but I can change into looking like someone else I saw. Like this!" Cherry Blossom snapped her fingers and she changed herself to look exactly like Charlotte.

"I can turn myself into liquid, any type of liquid," one of the guys, Ben said. He quickly changed himself into a puddle of water.

"Now you must be the one who wet my red shoes!" Charlotte was amazed and she found the answer. "No more mud please, I don't mind the water."

"Oops sorry, " Ben chuckled.

"I can make all of us invisible!" Dalton said. Suddenly, Charlotte felt like her hands and legs disappeared. She could "see" them but yet they looked as if they were transparent.

"I can bring people and myself to walk through matters!" a girl, Davisa said. "Sorry, I took your phone and hid it in the wardrobe to scare you!"

"I can control electricity! The bulbs were my doing, " Iris said shyly.

"Wow, all of you can be a superhero team!" Charlotte exclaimed in excitement. "Dont be shy around me. You are welcome to play with me and be who you are before me."

"But, Mrs. Bennett may not like the idea," Ben said. "She always asks us not to show our real selves to anyone. She says the CPS will come and take us away from her and we will be put into foster homes or labs."

"You can trust me. Your secrets are safe with me. Besides, I can use some company! You can discuss among yourselves."

They discussed and said, "We believe in the election of the Brave. We trust you and want you to be our leader."

"The Brave? Me? You mean I have special powers or gifts too?" Charlotte was astonished.


I took extra 2 minutes today to develop the storyline further. I hope I used the word "election" correctly. Sorry if it doesn't make complete sense by now, haha.

image.png

Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


created by @zord189

Sort:  

You got voted by @votefun thanks to happycrazycon. To support development, check out @rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to happycrazycon! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very entertaining reading. regards

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84