5- Minute Freewrite Prompt: Mold

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

"Be careful when You build His body, Father. He must have everything complete. He is so delicate now. Add some more of that here. Okay, maybe a little more of that here. He must have perfect limbs so he can run next time. He must have great eyes so he can see Us too in the future. That heart there, be careful," the Spirit was in His usual nagging Self. After all, He has been "overseeing" the molding process and has to function as the Reminder all the time.

"Don't worry, I got this. I have been working on so many of them since existence. They are part of My very own Flesh, remember? I have his very own mold in My mind and heart, since the beginning of time. Now, let's add a dash of sweetness into him," the Father said.

"How about a great measure of courage and boldness? Some perseverance too," The Son added.

"Oh, I love what You both have suggested, now some free and joyful spirit will make all these even better," the Spirit looked at the little baby that was chuckling.

WOW, he looked amazing and astounding. They really loved what they have molded.

"Now, a look from his earthly father mixed with his mother. Let's see who we should choose to be his father and mother, the always-present angels for him on Earth," they were busy looking through the lists and scanning on some candidates.

"Okay, set! Hey, why not we add some surprises for his parents? Like some cheekiness and always a special physical features. Oh I know, a blue eye and a brown eye maybe?" the Spirit was rubbing His hands, with something up His sleeve in planning.

"Hahaha, You! Always with surprises, but I guess that won't hurt," the Son actually agreed!

"PERFECT! Now, it's My turn! The most exciting part, calling him into existence!" the Father breathed His spirit into what they have molded together. They looked at who they have created in delight, smiling with great pleasure.

"Go forth, Dylan. Bring Heaven with you," they kissed him goodbye. "Know that Heaven will always be your home, and We are with you wherever you are."

Seconds later, a baby was born with the loudest cry ever. He was brought into the arms of his earthly angel, his mother. He looks heavenly and beautiful!

"Darling, look at his eyes!" the mother exclaimed.

photo-1422246358533-95dcd3d48961.jpg
Image Source


Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png

Sort:  

It is amazing how you can write in 5 minutes. When I was still in the freewrite competition, I could take up to an hour on a bad day. I would write the gist of the story in 5 but then again...edit here and there become like half and hour. It is really super that you can do it in just 5!

Hahaha there are days when I could not finish in 5 too. When it is a story I have imagined or thought about, then probably it could be faster. When I have to name my characters, believe it or not, I can get stucked. Cos I try to pick the "perfect" name. So I often leave it and come back to name them. LOL. For this, it's easier though I had no time to format my speech, still! I tried to type and type and not let the fingers stop. Sometimes, my son would interrupt in the middle of it too, so it is not doable all the time.

Congratulations @happycrazycon: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

It amazes me how much some people can write in 5 minutes. Im lucky to get two paragraphs but I think that practice could help that. I need to get back into the free write. Time is spent sleeping when not looking after little man atm but with time we should be able to get into a better routine too.

Great story too lol 😁

Yay he's here with you!!! Awesomeness!!

Haha there's a difference between typing on the phone and the laptop. This is done on the laptop so it can be slightly longer. But no enough time to format the speech though :P I try to think about the story as much as I can, so all I did was typing it out.

Yeah I can type much faster on the PC but still can't get as much as I would out and I have issues with swapping between styles when I write fast. e.g first person v third person and that makes the story hard to read.

I have more problem whenever there are speeches. Or when I have to name my characters. LOL. I have the story flowing but sometimes the names will get stucked because I am so not creative in naming them. Talking about names,have you and husband name your boy @insideoutlet? :)

Being 15 months old he had a name but we have shortened it as it would do most Aussies heads in trying to remember it, so its Thana, but pronounced Tanner. :) As for speeches I wouldn't even try at this stage which I think also makes my storeys not as awesome but time will tell, I am too tired to think atm, I have heard that you get used to is and the eyes even stop hurting. lol... Fingers crossed this happens sooner rather than later lol...

Oh hi Thana!!! You will get the hang of it @insideoutlet or rather, live with it. I bet the joy beats the exhaustion. Bless you. Feel free to approach me if you ever need anything. I wanna support you in your journey! Much love to you and family :)

@happycrazycon when he giggles or smiles, it does melt our hearts so it's worth it for sure. Thank you for your support and kind words, I am sure we will have many questions and stumble the way through it like the rest of the parenting world. lol :D

Thank you for using the @steemitmamas tag!

Always loving and supporting you @steemitmamas! <3

And, today's prompt is:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-242-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-herbs

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you for delivering the prompt, @marie-jay! It saved me from the trouble of linking to it today! :)

Mine is related to baby too. Yay! Same same but different.

Hahah yes I just went over to visit! That's a great sad story.

I also don't know how come all the emotional story will come out from me. I did not see it coming too until I started Freewriting using the daily prompt. Guess I am an emotional being.

Heterochromia, that’s what call those with two different eye colours. David Bowie was the first one I found out about so many years ago ... and actually think it is kind of cool
Nice one 😊

Ohh thanks for enlightening me with a new term, heterochromia, @kaerpediem!!! I learn something new today!! :)

Playful and warmth, lovely written @happycrazycon.

Hahaha I always try to imagine God being really playful, because we are made in His image, so how can He every be boring? LOL @roselifecoach :P

Hahaha... that might be true as well @happycrazycon!!

Awe, how could this not bring tears to my eyes! Such a sweet sentiment!

Awwww. That's so good to hear how you enjoyed the piece, @sweetpea. I am deeply encouraged :) thank you so much for coming by!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42