5-minute Freewrite - Monkey's Wedding

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

We got invited to a lovely wedding the other day. Being new in the neighborhood, we thought it would be a good chance to just go mingle and know the community. The invitation card was like this:

20180523_150509_0001.png

I love attending weddings. Love the decos and the atmosphere. Without double checking WHO the couple is, we decided to just go. We were thinking about the wedding buffet and the pretty door gifts.

Arriving at the entrance, we are given a banana each. I was thinking this couple is certainly unique. Perhaps they are for healthy living, you know.

As we went in, we saw the decorations were mimicking a jungle but it had lovely fairy lights dangling all over the place. "Magical," I said.

We got a nice seat for ourselves, greeted some neighbours who are from the farms nearby. Lo and behold the couple came in. They carried a monkey each on their shoulders. I was telling Macy, "wow, that's so lovely to have their pets being part of the celebration! They even dressed them up so appropriately. It's almost like the monkeys are getting married!"

Then, the funniest thing happened. They made the the monkeys kiss. What on earth? Then it dawned upon me, I WAS ATTENDING A MONKEY'S WEDDING!!!! Nevertheless, it was pleasant. Matt and Marie didn't host us much and were all over the place but we got comfortable by ourselves with the banana pies and cakes!


To be honest, this is the most difficult prompt ever, for me! However, I had fun and shocked myself that something could come out from me for this prompt. I honestly almost skipped it.

Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png

Sort:  

Haha how cute! Love it! ♥

Haha thank you @squishysquid for coming by, glad you like it! I totally didn't know that monkey's wedding is an expression. Feeling a little silly :P

Haha! I had no clue about that before today either!
We learn something new every day... :D

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This is such a delightful story. Now I know monkeys get married too!:)

Haha @iamjadeline, did you read that monkey's wedding means sunshower, meaning rain and sun at the same time? I didn't know that so I came up with a fiction :P

You did it!!!!! Hahahahahahahah and it is so funny!!!!!

That turned out great!!! I find that often the prompts people first think they want to skip end up getting the best stories out of everyone.

Oh thank you very much. I didn't get that monkey's wedding is an expression though. But I'm so appreciative to see the @mariannewest dropping by! Hahaha what an honour! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50