Who Is At Fault : A 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite5 years ago

That day was a fateful day, the day my daughter came back home with a different thing, she has been acting strange for awhile now and I've been concerned about it. I've tried asking her but her health challenges hasn't given me enough courage to ask her how and why she came back home with another girls water bottle. This was warm, I wonder which among the kids could be coming to school with warm water bottle.

Moving close to Elsie, I've mastered my words so well, I ain't gonna make her cry of feel intimidated by this, but I know she is going to feel somehow with this.

"Honey"
"Yes Mum"
"How was school today"
"Fine mum "

I still haven't had enough courage to ask, or better still, no words were in my brain to poke into whatever happened in school, was my little girl growing a kleptomania?. The horror of having such a a kids and the psychological challenge hurts and hunts me deep.

Who will believe my story, to whom do I tell this to. What am I even doing, whose fault was this all the way. The runaway daddy who wouldn't stay with his kids all through or the ever working mum who doesn't have time for her kids. Which one.

The prompt Today was : Warm water bottle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Excellent work, you said a lot in 5 minutes. 👏

Postal tip: Postage rates going up, send your cards and letters today 💌
Webp.net-compress-image (2).jpg
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-440-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-new-laws

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99