Blood Group : Day 323: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Am not going to talk much about it but say it as it meets me since they call it a #freewrite.

blood-donation-2783902__480.png
Source

The last fever I had was last month, and it wasn't a surprise to me either, I do get sick often so no big deal in there, but there's a lot of deal, so to say with my brother.

He hardly gets sick, that's even if he has been sick before and I know of it, he gets fever once in two years or three, I know it sounds more like a superstition but am serious. Many claim the reason why my brother doesn't get sick is because of his blood type, maybe AS or AA. I don't know and I don't want to know.

When we were young, whenever there is an outbreak or something in our vicinity, my brother hardly caches any of them, the opposite is the case for me, it's the worst for my sister, by mere hearing that there is malaria, she's already running temperature. Inspite all this, with mosquitoes bitting front, back, left and right, my brother remains unshaking.

This, to me is very weird.

Then there is my friend who is SS, I mean sickle cell, we do go to great him in the hospital everyone month, drips and holes are very visible in his hands due to incessant needle punching. To make it worse for them, the family have three sickle cell children, I use to Pity the parent a lot. Very much. Sleepless night over and over again in the hospital.

.

My second entry into @mariannewest freewrite.

I've joined @dynamicsteemians curation trail I'm a bid to help my account grow.

Sort:  

Oh, how horrible for the parents to have 3 children with Sickle cell - I just heard a show about it... Glad that you are writing with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44