Stress-relief / Free-write post

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hey guys,

I don't really blog about my every day life or smaller thoughts which come to my mind but maybe I should. :)
It sometimes helps the mind and soul just to free-write whatever you want.

Please note, that I am writing from my phone without a spell-checker, so typos and other mistakes might appear easily.

Work-life balance is damn hard to find

Especially when you kick-off your career. And post your parents' un-used apartment on Airbnb at the same time.

I pretty much went from 0 jobs to 2. This period started a fortnight ago (lol, thanks GoT for the expression), but even before that time I had a super stressful job application process.
Let's say in the last month I didn't really have any free-time and that could be seen on my Steem activity as well.

Those sweet crypto games

Daym, I am really trying to grind that 10SBD out to be able to start playing Steem Monsters but it will take long :D
Even after that I will be likely to spend my SBD income on cards, since it just feels like a good and fun investment. The better cards you have the more you will be winning and the more value you get out of the game, right?

Anyway, NextColony launched and it has great potential. As of now I am just trying to upgrade every building, the game lacks content for sure but at least I can make a head start until the real fun stuff arrives :)
Sometimes the website doesn't take the input when I click upgrade and then I can't do nothing for a while and it kind of bugs me, but the game is so new it is really understandable to have inconsistent behaviour.

What about our black-sheep, Drugwars?
I still play it and I still enjoy it. Well, it got even better with time in my opinion. I am a super casual player who have not invested a cent in the game. I understand that people don't like that the game is not paying out in Steem anymore and their investment not being profitable but hey, this is game after all. It's main purpose is to make you have fun, not make you have a lot of money. Also Future token is based on Steem blockhain and will be exchangable for Steem.
I am earning around 50K from everything a day and it makes it a lot easier to improve. => I am having more fun.

Free-writing helps

I was annoyed and tired when started writing this post but it helped me calm down. The fact that I just write what comes to my mind really made my mood better appearently.
Haha, it seems this post became a

  • Cry-out on working life
  • Steem game analyzer
    post, but it was not planned at all.

If you made it so far thank you for reading my random thoughts. :)

Header Picture Source: The Good Place Netflix Series

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @goodguymate! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @goodguymate :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10