You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust | Random Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I love the honesty in this post. Super brave to write about such a personal and intimate subject. Being able to trust someone with your most true self is something I think we all want and ultimately are striving for in our closest relationships. If we can achieve this, we are truly fortunate :)

Sort:  

Thank you 🙂, I decided a few months ago that being open with the “imperfections” and personal things not only is good for myself, but most importantly for others. We live in a world obsessed with perfection, and people are killing themselves just to try to keep up with that “image” of perfection. I’m not perfect, and never met anyone who is.. I felt maybe being a bit more real would help others feel comfortable in their own skin as well. Yes! I think that is the ultimate goal, find those that you are truly yourself with, who you know are there no matter what.. having people like that next to you can make you unstoppable. Thanks for the lovely comment ❤️ So amazing meeting you the other night!

I am so glad we met ! I was so lucky to see your post otherwise I never would have even known such a cool group was meeting so close to me :) Also, I meant to say thank you for letting me pose with you with my Mene accessories lol!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50