You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wilma, A Freewrite

in #freewrite4 years ago

Poor Wilma! I've never run into that problem before. I've had some old hens but they don't bother trying to lay. I have always wanted a silver laced Wyandotte. I've had the golden ones and they are also beautiful, but the silver are amazing. I'm glad you found a way to feed the poor old girl.

Sort:  

There's a golden laced in the top left of the group photo, Barbara. I actually saved her from a fox. A mere second later and he would have made off with her but as it was he chose something smaller to make his dash away from me with. She would not leave the run for a month after that, and I won't let them free range anymore unless I am out there with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66