THE LIZARD EXCRETA

in #freewrite5 years ago

0fu2y2.jpg

Imageref

Good morning all from this part of the world, Nigeria precisely.

I learnt a big lesson yesterday night when I actually returned from church.
You know in the morning before leaving for work I saw a lizard excreta on the frame of my door and my spirit told several times me to get rid of it, and I bluntly refused. So I left to the office that morning, from the office I went out for an evangelism outreach, after the evangelism outreach, I went for another program in church called Emancipation it is actually a monthly program with the sole aim of reaching out to people via the word of our Lord Jesus Christ.

On coming back since I was so famished I had to prepare a quick food, spaghetti, while the food was on the gas I had to rush and fetch water, so while rushing to fetch water I held the door to close and behold my hand smashed the Lizard excreta I ignored to carry.

The sight of it got me so irritated, you need to see the way I held my hands afterwards.

Lessons I learnt from it

1:- Procrastination is deadly
2:- Do not grieve the Holy Spirit
3:- That problem you are dodging today will cause you great harm tomorrow or years to come.
4:- As a student that course or subject you hate today might be your selling point tomorrow
5:- A stitch in time saves nine
6:- When you are negligence over a particular thing or person you might need it someday and you will regret you never caution or treat it well previously and you will miss the benefits it would have or they would have given you that very material time.

I learnt so many lessons from the Lizard excreta.
I hope every situation we face in life we try to learn not complain.
Things as minutes as this can teach you life lessons.

Don't procrastinate solve that problem now, address that child now, caution that student now, help that girl or boy now you don't know you might need that help tomorrow.

I am

glotokens.

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Nice and inspiring.
Like the second point

Do not grieve the Holy Spirit
But what if as Christians still grief the Holy spirit by our actions and attitude? What if we have refused to master our emotions but rather allow our emotions take charge of our day and the situations we face in the day.
Will we keep on procrastinating that it is not in our power to accept the help of the Holy Spirit in the correction process of our life and emotions?

One thing I know and one thing I am certain, after God made the day, He saw and said that it was good. We would keep being that victim of our attitude and emotions if we procrastinate and accept the lies from the pit of hell this foolish thought that I had a bad day.
Lets take charge of the day
Lets speak to our day that its a good
Lets accept all the things that happens to us everyday as good

Do have a great day ahead and thanks for the share. I've learnt my own lessons too.

Great lessons from your experience.

Your post has been curated with MARLIANS tokens. You can head to https://steem-engine.com/?p=rewards&a=glotokens to claim your rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65