Mikey Has A Vision—Five Minute Freewrite Using 18 prompts

in #freewrite5 years ago

Master?

Yes, Donatello?

Michaelangelo had a dream that may actually be a premonition about TGRI's next move!

Michaelangelo?

Yes, master.

The one who thinks blue dye no. 2 is a food group?

Yes, master.

Sigh. Okay, Michaelangelo. Let's hear it.


lunchbox-1002323_1280.jpg

Okay, okay. It's like this:

By the way, I thought this all happened yesterday, Master Splinter, but it was actually this morning.

Yes, yes, get on with it.

Okay, so I dreamt that I gave an apricot to a purple squirrel that was itching after falling into some ooze...

You mean it was scratching.

He's talking about a purple squirrel in ooze and that's what you want to correct?

Shut up, Raf!

Whatever! Itching! Stratching! That's not the point! Go ahead, Mikey.

Okay, okay. So, the squirrel started to scream, and then it got this bittersweet look on its face. See, before it fell, it was playing around in a grapevine, but the grapes started to turn black.

I can't believe this! If any of you think this is actually a vision or something, you're more gullible than I thought!

Shhhh, Raphael. Let him finish.

Okay, okay, so the squirrel's screaming because the grapes are black, and then these mosquitos show up, and they must have come from the ocean because they bring the salty air with them. Then, the squirrel looks up and sees three grapes that are still good, so it starts to climb back up. And, yeah, that's pretty much it.

That's the end of the vision.

Yeah. Do you think it means something?

Yes, Michaelangelo. I do.

Ah, c'mon!

What does it mean, Master Splinter?

It means there was too much mold on the pizza Michaelangelo ate early this morning. I think we still have a penicillin pill in the medicine cabinet. You should take one.

Told you! Ha ha!

And to think I believed you. You really have to lay off the early morning eating, Mikey.

Sorry, Donny. It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep.

Image source—Pixabay

This post is a part of the daily five minute freewrite. I took several prompts and incorporated them into a small story, 18 in all. The phrases and single word prompts used are italicized throughout the story and used in the order given.

Sort:  

Then i guess i love the dream

Hats off to you and how you can so often creates these stories. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, @newageinv.

Using more prompts in a story is actually easier for me than making a story using one prompt. I think it's because the story has a place to go sooner because there's more words to work in. I don't know. I suppose there's still many ways this story could have gone, but it just seems like the path opens up sooner. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31