You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 148: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: potatoes

in #freewrite6 years ago

My first #freewrite:
Potatoes, how I love potatoes. I really miss creamy mashed potatoes with gravy. Thanksgiving is my favorite meal because of the mashed potatoes! I have had to give them up sadly because they are a nightshade. I have started following an Autoimmune Protocol diet which is supposed to reduce inflammation and give me some relief from my autoimmune disorders. I have only just started, but I had given up potatoes at the start of the year doing a paleo whole 30. After 30 days I will reintroduce potatoes and other nightshades slowly to see if I have any reaction. Knowing my luck, I will blow up like a balloon with the potatoes. Oh well, feeling better all the time is worth it.

Sort:  

Good luck with your diet and welcome to the community! 😉

Welcome to freewrite. Hope you will be better with the change of diet.

Feeling better is worth a lot. What diet are you following? Hope it will work for you. We did the Gerson therapy for a long time, but that one has potatoes...

I am following a Paleo Autoimmune Protocol diet (AIP) which cuts out inflammatory promoting foods and common allergens such as grains, sugar, some vegetable oils (canola especially), nightshades (tomatoes, potatoes, peppers), nuts, and eggs. Basically what is left is most herbs, vegetables, and meats with some fruit in moderation. I am feeling better already, so I am ever hopeful it isn't the potatoes!

Good to meet you! I sure hope the diet helps!

Thanks, good to meet you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35