Paranoid Already? A Five Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I nervously checked my rear-view mirror, and saw I was being followed by a police car. I had just pulled out of the dispensary parking lot, having purchased cannabis for the first time in nearly 25 years. Carefully signaling my lane change, I moved over to the slow lane and breathed a sigh of relief as the cop passed me. He wasn’t even looking at me. I felt silly for being so paranoid before I had even consumed any of the herb I just purchased. Recreational cannabis had been legal in my state for more than a year at that point, and I had been curious as to whether it would help me with some chronic pain issues. I had gone into the shop and asked the young man behind the counter for advice, feeling my age and wondering when I had become so uncool. He smiled warmly and treated me like I imagine he would treat his aunt.

Thanks @mariannewest for providing today's #freewrite prompt: herbs

Sort:  

Isn't it funny how times change - and suddenly we feel a bit old 😄

Legal cannabis...I wonder when this will be legal in my country too, so people could stop enriching the mafias

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-243-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-phone
Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63