Dreams and Crypto

in #freewrite6 years ago

I'm a man of dreams.

It's a problem.

I have so many things I want to do.

And everything costs money these days.

Wood working tools $50-400 each.

Computers $1000-3000 each. Yeah...I'm that guy that spends way too fucking much money on computers.

Electronics tools...not nearly enough yet sadly.

Lately I've been wanting to get more and more into electronics for a number of reasons. From learning to actually "make" computers, rather than just assemble them, to making modifications and circuits to make music.

Sadly I've wasted a lot of money buying things new over the years. Now I've come to the conclusion after so many years that often it's not worth it to buy something new. But that's the American mentality. You buy shit new, because it's new and shiny, and then over time it gets more and more damaged, often by your own use, then you just throw it away when it breaks. That's stupid. It's so stupid. Just buy something used, and figure out how to fix it when it's broken, if it's worth fixing. Many times, it is. Yet we buy new shit for hundreds and even thousands of dollars, then just throw it away when anything goes wrong with it, because we don't know who is capable of fixing it.

We need to start taking more effort to find people to fix things, and teach us how to fix it ourselves. Isn't it worth it to learn how to fix things ourselves?

So, here I am, wanting to learn how to make and fix and bend and break things to have fun and make music and experiment with electronics. Yet all my spare cash is locked up in crypto.

SON OF A BITCH!

Honestly, this is the most I've wanted to maybe take a few bucks out of crypto that I've felt since it's gone down so much.

Is it really so bad if I only take maybe $50 or $100 out to buy a new soldering iron, cuz my current one is shit and pissing me off because it's not getting hot enough fast enough? Or to buy some random old shit at a resale shop?

And yet at the same time, every time I have a spare $100 or so from a job, I want to buy more crypto.

FFS!

Crypto can be frustrating sometimes, when you want to spend money, but it's not worth anywhere near what you think it's worth.

22819911573_436893cf57_z.jpg
Circuit Bending - Day 1 by murdelta CC BY 2.0 (source)

Sort:  

@geekpowered Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Hi @geekpowered!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.127 which ranks you at #3040 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 3027).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 324 contributions, your post is ranked at #272.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54