You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hungry as a !

in #freewrite5 years ago

fox in the henhouse...sort of the classic view of foxes. SOrry about your loss.

THere are suddenly many foxes running around my town and there is a den of mother(and father?)/babies just a few houses down from me. THere has been a rash of shoe theft on the street....people are finding just one shoe in their yards, or one shoe missing after leaving a muddy pair outside. Does the fox think the shoes are chickens?! Or perhaps just a shoe fetish.

Sort:  

lol! Dogs will be dogs! In 20 years of living here I have only seen one fox before, and that was quite a ways from my house in the woods. Opossums are coming around a lot now too. Both good for tick control so I'll just have to step up my chicken containment game. And not leave any shoes outside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34