You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me, Insecurities

in #freewrite4 years ago

That's you in the image...And you have insecurities?

I believe we are all flawed, every single one of us...And it's those flaws that make us uniquely perfect.

You're lucky you don't have a head like mine, you'd want to wear a paper bag all the time. Lol. Still, it is what it is, so we may as well own it huh?

(Curated for curangel)

Sort:  

Yeah, I think all of us are insecure about something at some point, but I just have so many negative beliefs about myself, even though I know there will always be people who would see nothing wrong in me. It is true that we should own it and those flaws make us unique.. It's just that I've been living with negative beliefs about myself for so long that it's so hard to get rid of now. Changing perspective is what I've been doing though. And I'm proud to say Steem and the people on Steem are few of the reasons I am becoming more comfortable about myself.

That's good to hear, that your perspective about yourself is changing...Seems like you're on the right track. We all have something positive and good to present, we have to believe it in ourselves first though, before others will.

Have a great weekend hiddenblade...Own it.

✅😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68