Week 27 - Win SBI for Recommending Your Favorite Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


Every week, we are running several contests at the Freewrite House. The prizes? Shares of SBI - the gift that keeps on giving.

This contest is so easy. All people have to do is tell us about one or more favorite freewrites of that week. This helps us to feature freewriters in our digests and we get to see posts we might have missed on our own.

We all know that many eyes see more than just one pair and many minds together create great things!

Just in case, here is the YouTube Version

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winners. Thank you @curie and @freewritehouse for being such great sponsors.

My phone is acting up so I couldn't watch the video. 😞

So sorry to hear that - but you won an SBI :)

Weeee, I finally got to watch it. Thank you. 🎊🎉

I love @honeydue's young heroine, daring to challenge the old queen who seems to be resting on her laurels and losing her concern for others as the years go by -- this is a memorable tale, a standout, and an inspiration. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@honeydue/reines-freewrite

Can we nominate more than one? @felt.buzz "using the freewrite prompt and the 365daysofwriting picture prompt as part of my training for NaNoWriMo" blew me away with this one: https://steemit.com/writing/@felt.buzz/uiexmkxz
It's clever and fun. I love the Steemit connection. And this: the only possible good use time travel can be put to is superficial use. If it is used for the big stuff it creates all sorts of trouble.

Am I even posting these nominations in the right place....??

Yes and no. This was the right place for last week - that digest is already up. the next one is going up on Tuesday. But I love that you are proactive and if you don't repeat them under the Tuesday post - I will move them for you.
And yes, you may recommend however many you like 😄 👍

Thanks, Marianne! I'll try to remember to repost these myself. And make sure the dates are correct. There's still this issue of nominating before the post is past payout--details, details--but I'll try to get it right. :) Thx again!

I know, so many details. But if the post is past payout, we ask people to upvote a newer post - or we could ask the author to make a comment and then, people can upvote the comment...

Good idea! Apparently upvoting a comment carries as much weight as upvoting a post?
And as @felt.buzz reminded me, @curie hosted a contest to encourage readers to post comments - the real deal, not the "Good post. I upvote you, now you upvote me" stuff.

Finally, I got logged in and saw the video... on aloe vera? I tried to comment but it's taking a million years to post. Meanwhile, I'm not sure I saw the right video. I'm not out to win any shares of SBI here - just trying to keep up with things at freewritehouse. A year ago, my dimwittedness led me into the thickets of discord in one of the Discord channels, and I've been avoiding Discord for weeks because trouble seems to flare up no matter what channel I'm in. Ironically, I come in peace and good will, for real, but what I actually bring ends up looking like the dust clouds following Charles Schultz's Pig Pen. I never anticipate it. Never see it coming until the sht hits the fan.*

I just realized that the YouTube link somehow didn't make it. DTube is hard. It often doesn't load for me either.

I think you can safely join our discord channel. It is very small and only nice people are there. And we all love you - so, no worries. Be brave :)

Congratulations to everyone! And thanks so much for my 100% Freewrite House Power Upvote! Yay! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79