Who Wants to Write a Book?

in #freewrite6 years ago

Who Wants to Write a Book_.png

Who Wants to Write a Book?

Anyone? Everyone? Who is interested?

I know that we have some serious writers in here who have just published a book, are working on one or have already a bunch of books out.

Many writers have the dream of writing that book - but then, there is that little problem of actually sitting down and doing that dang writing.

That seems to be a universal problem for writers and let a group of friends to challenge each other to write a novel in one month. and that was the beginning of NaNoWriMo. National Novel Writing Month.

What does that have to do with us here?

Well, some of us smarty pants thought - why not utilize the power of that idea and the power of all that NaNoWriMo has grown into and give it a Freewrite twist.

We use the support and tracking NaNoWriMo has to offer and we use a daily prompt to propel our own stories forward.

And did I mention that we want to turn it into a contest as well?

Yup, the idea is that you end up with 50,000 words under your belt, support from the freewriters during that time and hopefully some payouts - votes, SBI, Steem - we shall see.

I have to be honest. The idea has been on the table for a couple of months. But if you have ever done a contest, you know that it takes time and effort and I wasn't sure if I am up for it. I am still not sure. But, let's give it a try.

The Next Step

Here is what we need you to do:

  • Familiarize yourself with NaNoWriMo. Click here
  • Let us know that you are in - right here in the comments.
  • Join the Freewrite House discord and we add you to the NaNoWriMo room https://discord.gg/5BZhe2Q
  • Create a profile on NaNoWriMo
  • Help us brainstorm how we want to make this a great experience for all of us.

Prizes

I will put up 25 Steem

There might be 25 Steem coming from Curie, but I don't know for sure.

As always, all your contributions are welcome.

Let me know what you think....

Sort:  

I'm in. I see a good idea. Waiting for your future posts.

I’m nervous
Am I saying yes?...
Yes I am saying YES!!! 😅

Yes!!!! adding you to that room in the discord :)

I'm interested! But, honestly, I've "failed" every NaNoWriMo ;) ... the end of the year is truly the worst time for such a thing with all these unexpected holiday/school/everything obligations. But a freewrite twist could be just the thing...!!

I'll join the Freewrite House discord soon :) (finally - have been meaning to for so long)

Great!! Once you are in, I am going to add you to the NaNo room :)

A yes
B we should do meetups on vimm while writing
C maybe a we write option for participating?
D I'll upvote every participant!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll be here to support you all. 👍👍

Yes!!! We need all the support we can get!!!

Im deffinatly in. Will be my first book.

Excellent!!! Watch for another Freewrite House November Madness Post later today. :)

I'm in!

I'll give it a good try, anyway! I really want to write a full out book by the end of the year and that would be a great start.

This is something I don't want to miss.

I am glad that you are in!! Make sure to sign up on the NaNoWriMo site and share your account with us.

I'll make it official here. I'm in!

Crazy really, no idea if I can finish but I'm happy to give it a go with the folks here.

Is this offer still on the table? If so, I want in!

I have a HUGE problem with this part "Common Core-aligned curricula." That shit is destroying kids ability to think (at least what I have gathered from my research).

I might have to do this another month because I'm going to need to focus on raising money for a class trip to Afrika I'll be going on in five months.

Oops. I don't understand. Did we say something about Common Core? the newest post has the signup sheet in case you want to start and see what happens.

You didn't but the site did. I know we won't be using it, but it is sad to see so many people taking up that shit.

I'll check out that post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94