You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lady Graves - ch. 1 - NaNoWriMo 2018 - freewritemadness: Day One

in #freewrite6 years ago

Don't knock romance too much. A lot of people are making a good living writing in the genre and I did join Romance Writers of America before and I think I am going to again - they are serious about the business of writing (marianne) ⬅️see - I learned 😂

Sort:  

Good point, @mariannewest! Many excellent romances have endured the test of time, Jane Austen for one, but I've read too many formula novels full of cliches and two-dimensional characters. Feisty redhead, anyone...? Arrogant, handsome cad who has no respect for women until the one captures his restless heart?
"Outlander" reminded me that romance novels can have lots of depth, history, richness, and brutal realism.
You inspire me (and humble me!) - thank you Marianne!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66