Lola will have her moment again ~ 5 Minute Freewrite ~ Prompt: burning

in #freewrite6 years ago

I wanted to write a freewrite tonight. I'm getting anxious to write Lola...I search for her story in my thoughts when I have an unclouded moment.

To be creative is a burning desire.

I'm watching a movie with my family like we do every night, and as I sit here feeling my eyes droop, I know Lola is not getting her moment again.

I've put an unnecessary pressure on myself now...it's been so long...what if I forget what she's doing...who she is, what if I get it wrong.

I hope that feeling will pass.

Be brave, I tell myself. I'm surrounded by friends here.

To all my readers! I can't wait to tell you more. I miss our interactions!

@cecicastor, @dreemsteem, @bennettitalia, @thefarmerswife, @thegreatdayne, @scribblingramma, @whatisnew, @quirky.countess, @angelacs, @canadianrenegade, @enginewitty, @wordymouth, @mizdais, and @squishysquid!

Sort:  

You may need to go back and read all the episodes you have already written, but I'm sure that will get you back in gear when the time comes! Meanwhile, we will all try to be patient, and now I am going to throw you the Over 20 Club #HotPotato ! @wordymouth tossed it to me, and it has been all over the place in the past few days. My aim isn't the best, and I don't completely understand the game, but I do know you are supposed to pass it on to another Over 20 Club member ASAP! Here is the link to the information about the contest.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/hot-potato-an-over-20-club-game

Hahaha I will pass it on quick! I hope I'm not the last one...but I'll have to read to find out what that means!

And thank you. Going back to read it all is a good idea.

Lola seems intriguingly dangerous ... Very wild & unpredictable

That's interesting! Perhaps she is 😀

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freedomtowrite/the-hospital-or-lola-s-story-part-45-or-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-food-on-the-table

This is a link to part 45...but don't start there lol, I have all the parts linked at the bottom!

We all know how life can interrupt the best-laid plans. Lola is never far from you so don't worry, she'll be there for you to continue on. How do I know? I have stories that are only partly told, but they will have to wait on the back burner for now too.

Thanks Ceci...I really appreciate all your support, it's priceless!

Hey, @freedomtowrite. I've had stories rattling around in my head now for well over 25 years, and they keep piling on. I've managed to get two of them out in novel form. The rest are still trying to get out. I think it's fine for them to hang in there for a spell. Some things are best when they're left to season. I doubt, though, if you know Lola like I think you do, that you'll lose her because you weren't able to write about her. She'll probably just come out stronger than before when it's time. :)

I think this is just wanted I needed to hear. Thank you!

Well, you're welcome. Writing, long form, anyway, novels and such, is a pretty lonely road, and while I love it and try to do what I can as much as I can, family always needs to be first, and there's always other necessities, like work and probably school. So, as long as the stories are there running around in your head, or can be summoned at a moment's notice, in my experience so far, that's okay. Eventually, you'll have the time to get to them.

I was wondering about Lola just the other day. I trust she is safe with you and I will patiently await her return. -Aimee

Thanks Aimee! I wrote part 46 once...but it didn't feel right. It'll be a fun day when the real part 46 comes!

It will come back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71