Butterflies ~ Five minute freewrite: not in my neighborhood

in #freewrite6 years ago

Mary dropped her gaze. His piercing blue eyes knotted her stomach, and she wasn't sure she could feel her legs.

She wiggled her toes for reassurance.

He gently placed his finger beneath her chin, and tilted her eyes back to meet his. She groped behind herself for the hood of her car, her heart pounded incessantly in her chest. The antipation might kill her, but it was worth it. She had never felt more alive in her life.

A smile played on his lips as glanced down toward her face. He leaned in slowly letting his mouth rest gently onto hers.

For three sweet seconds, Mary couldn't feel the cool metel beneath her fingers or the gravel under her feet. Then as though a bull horn had sounde d, they broke apart.

"Hey! Uh huh! Not in my neighborhood!" Mrs. Tinker yelled. "It all starts with kissing. Then there's babies!" She swung her leaf rake in the air.


Thank you for reading! I love freewrites, and I'm so happy I wrote one today.

Sort:  

🤣 that was awesome. I would have been SO pissed at Mrs. Tinker lol. I love the way you write 💜

Haha I would've been angry too!

Thank you so much! It's so nice to hear from you! How have you been?

I've been well, thank you, and you? It's been an eventful summer but I'm liking the general trend of things these days. Especially now that I have time for Steemit again! It's great to see you @freedomtowrite.

I've been great, thank you! We are on quite a big adventure traveling all over America! I'm sitting in California on another Steemians couch right now!

So I know what was taking you away from Steemit...or I think I do anyway haha...I hope all is well on that front!

Wow! That sounds amazing 😊

Well... on that front things have taken so many surprising turns! I don't even know what to say. But yea, the part I was talking with you about that time didn't work out unfortunately. Ah well.

Apologies for the late reply, I'm doing this NaNoWriMo thing and it's kicking my butt. Almost 1,700 words/day! 😬

Sorry to hear that! Well, you sound like you are doing okay...and the NaNoWriMo...goodness! I thought about it and that is as far as I got! Haha maybe next year! I would love to read it when you are done!!

😆 yea it's a lot... I'm surprised and happy that I've made it this far! Finishing longer works of fiction has not been my strong suit, as you know from The Strangeling. So I wanted to work on that aspect, see if I could push through it. Speaking of which, I need to go back and see what became of Lola's story!

Ahhh speaking of pushing through...Lola's story has been on hold far longer than I intended, but hopefully soon it will be back up and going. I hope you finish The Strangeling! It was sooo good, so yeah I think it's great that you are working on finishing a longer piece!

Oh Mrs. Tinker had just spoilt the scene. Lol.


Hereby, I am delivering the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is 'laughter.'

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Right? Stinkin' old lady neighbors. She's probably just upset that she doesn't get kissed like that anymore! 😂 Thanks for delivering the prompt, friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78