Blown Away~ five minute freewrite ~ prompt: five

in #freewrite6 years ago

Five muffins, three mocha cappuccinos, seven scones, 10 black coffees.

Aimee repeated the order again and again in her head. She had a paper with all of the orders written, but as she left her new office building a sudden gust of wind blew it from her hand.

She was wearing a brand new pair of heels, the same brand as her new boss, and knew running for it was certain death. So, she focused, and she reassured herself that she had a photographic memory.

She walked into the coffee shop, mumbling her order, and stepped behind a tall young man with a messenger bag strapped to his chest.

He turned around to smile at her, unable to ignore her mumblings. Then, without interrupting her, he reached in his pouch, pulled out a notepad and began jotting something down.

As he made his way to the front of the counter, he turned back to Aimee, and handed her the small paper.

She looked down, and couldn't help but smile. Her order was written in his quick script.

Five muffins, three mocha cappuccinos, seven scones, 10 black coffees.

And below he signed Matt with a smilie face and his phone number.


Thanks guys for reading!!! A special shout out to some of my favorites...@canadianrenegade!

Sort:  

She indeed had a great memory

Yes she did haha

AWWWWWW!!! Bestill my HEART! I would totally call that guy. Anyone that would know I needed help remembering and go to the effort to help... yeah. LOVE this!

Haha, this comment made my heart happy!

I totally did call that guy. 😉

@freedomtowrite your just made my day! You had me smiling from the start and I had a genuine belly laugh at that ending. This was such a beautiful gift. From the bottom of my heart, thank you. ❤️ -Aimee

It makes me so happy thay you loved it! I'm glad the end made you laugh! It may have been a little predictable...but I had to do it! What the audience doesn't know yet is that they fell in love and built a tiny home...then had twins...and are now building their dream home! Hahaha

Wait...is this story true?! Awww...I want a movie out of this. I would watch and cuddle with my gf ;)

Well...no...but I used @canadianrenegade's names! Haha Unless of course this is how they met...and it was a crazy coincidence!

But I'm taking it is as a huge compliment that you want this in movie form! Haha thank you!

No, this is not exactly how we met but our beginning was pretty hilarious. We have considered writing about it for Steemit but it fell of our radar. This was a good reminder to put it back on the list. -A

Yes, please! I would love to read it!!

Sometimes predictable is ok. I think part of the belly laugh came from picturing Matt and I in this scenario. Priceless. -A

Congratulations @freedomtowrite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice romantic story!

Thank you! This was one of those freewrites where you go in with only a beginning idea and watch to see how it turns into a story. I think those make writing feel magical!

awwwwwwwwwwwwww love it!!!! :)

doesn't it just bring you right back to that age hehehehe

Yes! Oh to be in my early early twenties and naive....haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99