Stuck. Day 179: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: document

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Papers, papers everywhere. She let out a tired sigh before scribbling her signature on the document before her. Glancing at the clock, she wished that it could go faster. She wondered where had she gone wrong. Instead of being a professional tour guide lije she dreamt of, she was stuck with piles of office works. Everyday there a stacks of documents for her to go through and sonetines she just felt tired, physically and mentally

Maybe she should feel grateful, oh yes she does. Having a work that could feed her is much better off than having none. Yet ahe felt caged, and stuck. Everyday is the same and sometines ahe queationed the meaning of her life, if all theae are worth it. Sometines she dreamt of just packong her bag and go sonewhere far, have lots of adventures ans explore the world.

Pushing a pile of documenta aside, she laid her head down and stares away blankly.


Its been a few days since my last free write. Tbh, what I kust wrote are feelings thag I have at times. I really wished to be able to get away from office work haha... It is kinda frustrating. At these time I couldnt help but be envious of people who have the privilage to do that.

Oh, here is a photo of me being bored at work !
image

Come join the freewrite challenges, go to @mariannewest page for more infos

Sort:  

I love that you took a boring moment at work and made it made fun of it with a photo! While it's good to keep things in perspective, it's better to keep dreeming, eye believe!

Cash in on today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-180-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-coin

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

so sorry for the late reply. thank you so much and yes!! it is better to keep dreeming!

I hope that you get to travel soon - but believe me, it is not easy to be a tour guide!!
Loved the photo 😀

ahaha actually that is not my dream, just the fictional girl I wrote here, but yeah I hope one day I could do what I like :) thank you!!

It is a good goal to be able to do what we like :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64