Weekend Freewrite 04/07/2018 - Single Prompt Option – Started

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite started fitinfun.jpg

I get started on a lot of things and often I never finish. I do finish many things, but the ones I only started weigh heavily on my mind.

Currently I have about five books started and two courses started to help people lose weight and to do better with their own books sales. I also have a journal started – something people can use to track their weight loss progress. This is something I know people need and it really bothers me that I do not have it done.

I also have many, many, many blog posts started and not completed. I wonder why I do this. It seems like I get bored and sidetracked or just do not want to re-visit the topic. I especially don’t like proofreading my work and so I let it go.

I know of a method to finish what you have started and I should do it. The idea is to take just one thing and work on it for only one hour or 30 minutes each day. I think just by completing this freewrite I am inspired to pick one of those projects and see if I can’t get it done so it will no longer be is the “started” category!

My post today is for the #freewrite Weekend Single Prompt Challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for this weekend. Marianne also posts a more detailed three part challenge on the weekends and maybe you might like that one instead.

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

I was very sick and found it hard to lose weight for most of my life. Finally I learned skills that allowed the weight to come off and now everything is so much better. Anyone can do this if I can. If you ask me for help - I will help you do this too!

Sort:  

Your idea is perfect but one have to cultivate the manner of consistency and kill procrastination. It helps alot

I'm glad you like it! The short time of each effort is what makes this idea work :)

@fitinfun i love the idea you gave..Sometimes when i start some articles i find it hard to finish them but when i think of the reward i will get i try my best to finish them.

Thank you so much for the comment. The idea is to set a timer like we do for freewrite - any time length is good. Do this once a day for the certain project - don't worry about finishing- just work for the time and then do it each day until you are done. You can work more if you get inspired. I am really going to try this so it will relieve my mind and get results too :)

Thinking of the steemit payout is a good idea too! I wish us both the best of luck.

I am horribly guilty of having too many pans in the fire at one time. Your advice is sound and I really need to knuckle down and get to it! Good luck with getting some of your projects closer to completed and have a lovely day!

Attention Freewriters! Today's prompt is flying on a flag down at the Rec Center. Inside, there's a fierce checkers competition happening between Gil Fishe and a pangolin (who rolled in, demanded a match, and never gave us his name). Come pay us a visit and place your bets! (FYI, I've $20 on the pangolin.)

Freewrite Day 170 - health

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you so much for the reminder @brisby. I sure appreciate your helping freewrite succeed! I hope we all get our old tasks done. I know it will be a relief and bring a good sense of accomplishment.

Reply to this comment if you want me to upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 32,600+ followers. Then whenever you want me to upvote and resteem another blog post go to my Comments and reply to my last comment. It's free. Please upvote this. @a-0-0 😊

amazing to see free write is back once again extremly happy for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34