Weekend Freewrite 03/17/2018 - Single Prompt Option – I saw a wild pig running down the street

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

freewrite I saw a wild pig running down the street fitinfun.jpg

I live in Thailand now, and though I have not I seen a wild pig running down the street- this occurrence is not out of the question. Wildlife and wild animals are certainly here. I have seen live pigs going to market or slaughterhouses in trucks. When I was in Northern Thailand I am sure I heard animals being slaughtered in places near me. The sound is awful and ends abruptly.

I mostly run into chickens, dogs in packs, cats sitting alone, and rats in the trash or running along the street a night. Bangkok is basically sitting on a flood plain of the Chao Phraya River and this drains much of the land north of here. So the animals are very at home and active and do not belong to anyone; so they are always present.

I have had to learn not to be afraid of any of the animals, and so far, they do not seen to care if I pass them. It’s much different than when I was in the US. There if I saw an animal unattended, I would feel fear. Here, I just walk on by and nothing happens.

= =
My post is for the #freewrite weekend single prompt challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for this weekend. Marianne also posts a more detailed 3 part challenge on the weekends and maybe you might like that one instead.

Freewrite now has a new home at @freewritehouse. They are running contests right now to get in on @steembasicincome. This is definitely worth your time to check out!

fitinfun How often do you have to exercise sharon2.jpg

Before I lost weight I did not know how, or how often to exercise. Now I exercise daily within my limits and that helps keep me thin and fit. This is such a difference from my old days of obesity. If you or someone you love is trying to lose weight - just ask me and I will help you.

Sort:  

That's positive change not to fear animals.
Dear why did you moved to Thailand? can you tell? or is it personal reason

I was not happy or healthy in the US and it was too expensive so I thought I would travel - but then I just liked it here and stayed put :)

Well, your family is in US?

I only have my son @bxlphabet and yes, he is still there in San Diego California.

Living away from your only son... Extremely difficult.

Yes - it really is - this is the worst part of being here - really the only bad thing.

nice your post..

Wow, I'm not sure how I would have dealt with hearing the animals being slaughtered. It's great that you became accustomed to seeing so many of the animals simply milling about!

Today's prompt is brought to you with a basket of sandwiches from the Freewrite Puppy Cafe. Enjoy their selection of tasty flavors: Sock, Garden Snake, and Toothpaste! Small bottles of crystal clear toilet water are included.

Freewrite Day 150 - sizzling

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

It is a common sight too here in our place mostly in the provinces. There are still those who have pigs, cow, horses and you see them roam around some places here. It is also common to here pigs being slaughtered during feasts, weddings, and even when there is death in the family.

we all should love and care animals for mankind and humanity,loved your post dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66