You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inappropriately dressed (Day 731: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday Prompt)

in #freewrite5 years ago

I have a very similar story, @justclickindiva. Mine is about some winter boots everyone teased me about in High School. I remember leaving before school was over, walking home in slushy snow, and crying my eyes out. Good we overcome these things, but the memories never go.

I'm so happy you are freewriting with us. Keep going and good things will happen :)

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Then we are soulmates @fitinfun in shoes. Never once did I think about not having any shoes at all. Grown ups just didn't understand back then. As long as you had some food, clothing, and shelter, everything else was secondary. Didn't neccessarily had to be the best. Amazing is the fact that I never knew where my parents got the new Oxfords from. They never said. Kids tended to have tunnelvision and think the situation or emotion they were feeling would last forever. Thank God it passes and we come through the other side much wiser.

Exactly, @justclickindiva, and you sure wrote a good tale to represent all those emotional times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63