Sort:  

Yay!!! Hopefully soon, we will be able to give out bigger and better votes :)

You are doing just fine - but go after delegations. Either get your own at @minnowbooster or go after some big guys by begging. Or do both!

Does begging work ? I need to try that. 🎃

"sucking up to whales" is a well-known and highly effective strategy at steemit. I have not done it to my HUGE detriment. Go to 75% of whale posts to see this is action. Bonus points if you make a poster professing your love for said whale and add it into your comment. I do not have the stomach for it but have friends here who do 10X better than me with this method. It works for about 50% of the next level down as well. Are those orcas or dolphins? I am too dumb to even keep track of that!

Yeah, I don't think I could do that. Maybe one day I'll get lucky in a contest for delegations.

You can lease your own delegated sp right now for cheap. Much better than powering up your pennies. It's called "leverage" and I learned it in accounting school lol. Steemit has a very good source @minnowbooster.

I can't do that either...
:(

I hear you @fitinfun - I can't abide any kind of apple polishing or rubbing of elbows or flattery, favors and ego-stroking. If I can't be genuine in my praise or enthusiasm, I tend to just retreat. Thanks for your honesty and insight. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67