5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 339 The Four Corners

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite the four corners fitinfun.jpg

If you look at conspiracy sites like I do, you cannot help but notice that some people are up in arms about a concept called “flat earth.” This is the idea that the earth is not a globe, the planets and stars are not balls far away, and many of the “truths” about space we have known since childhood are lies.

I looked into this long enough to see lots of “proof” on the flat earth side of the argument and lots of math on the ball people’s side.

I pretty much think anything we think we know is most likely a lie. Finding out the food lies was a bitter pill for me to swallow. I felt like I was fat because I fell for lies and I pretty much still do. Once I was able to make my way through the fog, my weight came off and has never been a problem again.

So why do we have “the four corners” of the earth if it is round? What is the concept behind this common phrase.

I don’t know, and I do not really care that much, but it is something I'm on the lookout to find an answer if the chance presents itself.

My fat people are still fat and I have work to do. I try not to get distracted (lol). The configuration of the place we live does not matter to me one way or the other.

This Bible goes for flat and I am Christian, so there’s that. And I have always see a flat horizon when I fly. But in day-to-day life in matters not, and so I only think of it because this freewrite prompt brings one of the question I have to mind.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

before and after stomach poster fitinfun.jpg

Are you are BBW who loves yourself at any size? Please! Contact me and let's talk.

Sort:  

I know it was all about flat earth and round earth but I got stuck with "My fat people are still fat and I got work to do"... haha
Flat or round... as long as we don't fall off
Let's see if this next prompt will help your people

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-340-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-small-package

Also, do visit
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
for some goodies

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

lol - Yes, I try to stay on point. Like you say, if I am not falling off, I don't need to worry about it :) Thank you for helping freewrite!

Oh, are you falling for the delicious conspiracies? It is amazing that for everything in the world, there are those that say it is this and those who say it is that. 😂 You have a good strategy. Let's stick with the task on hand.

After I found out all the lies about food, I started looking at everything with a new eye. I am pretty sure everything that is common knowledge is a lie. I just look enough to know what the issues are on each side and then get off it.

I was thinking of doing a post one day on the "top 10 things I no longer believe" but my fat people are more important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64