5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 323 Fever

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

nx43lflpe0.jpg

When my son @bxlphabet was three years old he had a terrible fever that would not stop. He was generally very healthy and it was a sad and scary surprise when he wasn’t.

I tried everything I could think of and nothing worked. I put him in cool baths, gave him baby medicines, called my friend the nurse, and called urgent care. But the fever would not break.

After a few days, I had him in my bed, propped up on pillows and left to rest. I was out in the living room and soon heard him call to me:

“Mommy? You’ve been a good mommy.”

Boom! That was it. Off to the ER we went. When he talking in past tense like that I lost my mind.

Now my son is twenty five. I have not heard from him in weeks and he thinks of me as anything but a good mommy. My obesity caused the ptsd that makes his life so hard. I feel the same sense of fear as when he had the fever, but now there is nothing I can do.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Sort:  

My heart goes out to you!! I wished he would contact one of us!!

Me too! I have some more info, and when my spirit can take it I will pass it on to you in email. The landlord is still helping him, thank God.

WooHoo! Thank you. I just looked and I have 60 now :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Thanks for the honest words. Have a great day

I'm sorry you're going through this. I have been that child. I know you're going through a rough time at the moment but hopefully it's just a phase and he reaches out to you soon. Have comfort that someone is looking out for him.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your side of the story. I'm giving it up to God, but I still worry constantly. Sigh...

When I was little, I had an allergic reaction to a weird vine in the backyard. My mom took me to about 5 doctors and they told her things like I had cancer and may go blind.

She finally found the right doctor who knew it was an allergic reaction and how to treat me.

upvoted

Lamento sinceramente que estes pasando por esto, para una madre no saber de su hijo es la peor tortura que pueda existir. espero que pronto tengas noticias.

What despair, I have a daughter of years and I always think about the day I have to leave.

You've done well. Don't be so hard on yourself. At what point does personal responsibility come into the equation? I don't mean to come off as cruel. via Kryptonia by @daytondoes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43