5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 31 Bored Stiff

in #freewrite7 years ago

fitinfun freewrite bored stiff.jpg

I am never bored. I’m never bored stiff; and I’m never slightly bored. I always have something on my mind and if I have nothing to do but sit there, I will start going through stuff in my brain. Luxury! Nothing else happening but me thinking. If I can lie down – even better.

But what about a boring job? No – I’m not bored at work either. I get the repetition going and then I’m in my head. Or – I focus on the job and really get into it. This would be something like a whole bunch of numbers that have to be analyzed or a bunch of colored things that need to be sorted. I love doing both of those tasks and if I’m getting paid to do it – more the better.

I don’t know how anyone is bored, really. I can’t relate. I supervised 20 somethings for many years and would hear that - “I’m bored” or “That’s boring” when given an accounting task. Then I would make them listen to my theory of life:

"Life is too darn short to be bored! How does that even happen” I have such a backlog of thoughts that I will never get close to going through them all. What are bored people doing in their heads?

I don’t really want to know. I mostly just want them to get a move on and show a spark of life. If I get that – I have a person I can relate to.

My entry for #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. On the weekends, she lets you catch up with what you missed. I love this! Flexible rules are the best. Freewrite is a challenge to join if you are a cool person who likes to write and need to get posting at steemit.

Nothing at fitinfun would be possible if I was still obese. I'm so glad that is over with and it can be for you too.

Sort:  

Wow very beautiful video and heart touching natural scene. life becomes more beautiful by having sight of such natural scenes so we never get bored. great attempt dear@fitinfun

Thank you so much! I did get a very nice view that evening! I really appreciate your support :)

if someone telling that he is feeling bored then need to suggest him to join steemit and never will be bored. Nice post 👍

Not boring here! you are right about that :) Thank you for the compliment and your upvote. I really like this quick challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39