5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 309 Describe Your Shoes

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite Describe Your Shoes fitinfun.jpg

My shoes are

  • ugly
  • cheap
  • hopefully do not hurt my feet
  • broken
  • old
  • dirty
  • need to be replaced
  • flats
  • old lady shoes
  • too tight when I have edema
  • too loose when I do not have edema
  • I have plastic flipflops and sandals since I am in SE Asia
  • I have men’s shoes since few women’s feet are as big as mine here

I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, so I have trouble getting shoes that don’t hurt. I have no free cash, so I try to go cheap.

Shoes have always been a problem for me and now it is worse than it was.

My toes and bottoms of my feet are all deformed now so it is hard to find anything that does not hurt.

I don’t like to shop so that makes it worse.

I don’t like to walk much so that makes it worse.

I am just grateful to have any shoes at all with all of my excuses.

I have not liked to shop for shoes (or anything else) since Day One of my life and I do not think it will get better soon or ever, but there is always hope.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

fitinfun How often do you have to exercise sharon2.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss
Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are our wallet and PayPal addresses where we will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will also be so welcome.

@bxlphabet just wrote his first ulog post recently, and I could not be more proud of him. Please take a look to find out a bit of detail about our situation and why obesity is something we both fight to stamp out.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal SE Asia:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

NICE POST.
Your describing about your shoes also can be interpreted that your shoes have bog role in your life. They faithfully accompany the feet that always step on it. Never protest for the burden that overlaps it
We say in indonesian BIAR JELEK KAMI SETIA

Thank you! After I wrote this I was wandering around in the sunny heat here in Kuala Lumpur and so grateful my shoes were up to the task!

you are wellcome. have a nice day. your shoes are ready to guard you...

I pray to God may your problem of Rheumatoid Arthritis healed soon. After that you can enjoy the smoothness of your shoes :)

Thank you very much. Your prayers mean a lot to me. I'm so grateful to see this comment right now.

Hello @fitinfun, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 450 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I'm sure your shoes are as bad as they ever were, mom. Good luck on finding better one!

One of my friends has rheumatoid arthritis and I know what problems it creates.

Lovely post, I cant think of a word to describe my shoe for now. Lol

Lovely post, I cant
Think of a word to describe
My shoe for now. Lol

                 - jamescrusader


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I love your ironic words and recognize myself, hahaha :)))

Sounds like you need to invest in more comfortable shoes, maybe breathable trainers.

I hate closed shoes, makes your feet feel like they are in jail, so flip-flops most of the year round @fitinfun or better still barefoot.

The years of worrying about fancy shoes are over, now it is whatever is most comfortable, glad to hear KL is working out for you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40