5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 286 Mangos

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite mango fitinfun.jpg

I really love mangos how I am used to them – soft, ripe, sweet, smooth. I never ate them until I got to California. I had not noticed them in any place I lived before. In SoCal, they grow on trees in people’s backyards and end up coming into the office for free during the season. I often worked at places where there were so many mangos for free, that we all got sick of them after a while.

In Thailand they have delicious mangos too, but they also have green mangos. These are eaten unripe and make up the main part of the dreaded Som Tum, a dish I am not fond of in the least. On my poster today, you can see a photo of some from my Thai friends’ house where they serve it almost every night for dinner. People fight for it, and the plate it comes on is always first to be cleaned, so I know they don’t mind my not eating it.

Just now I looked up Som Tum to see how it’s made and this is the first time I realized the mangos are not ripe for the dish. This makes me dislike it even more!

= =
My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. Give it a try and you might like it too. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. It’s not about mangos!

I am late to the party today and so I wrote yesterday’s freewrite just new. The reason I did this, is because I am going to enter the @freewritehouse Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income Contest. I always review a freewrite that I did, so that I can see the contrast for the other entries. Today’s freewrite is too new to have a lot of entries yet, but it is the right to to work on it, so you should!

= =

before and after stomach poster fitinfun.jpg

I am blogging about weight loss to help others get thin and healthy like I did. If you or anyone you know is struggling to beat obesity, please follow along and you can do this too.

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet and PayPal addresses where I will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will be so welcome.

My most recent Ulog gives details about what is going on now. I'm supposed to be packing, looking at maps, eating, or sleeping now. Thank you so much for caring.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

I was just thinking of you! Have you arrived?

I'm still in the bus station. I had trouble getting my cash, but now I have it. I was just looking at my hostel and there are reviews I had not seen about bedbugs and the owner being a raping sex offender!!! You can see my ulog today about how I got this far, but now I'm thinking I need to go somewhere else to stay. Booking dot com has good reviews, google maps has the bad ones. Ergh... Nothing is that cheap and I will not be able to eat!

I thought I would go for a week and leave if I did not like it, but I cannot have bedbugs. I take forever to heal with autoimmune disease. I'm assuming I'm too old of be of interest for raping lol.

Two days of travel after weeks of stress. I am too tired to think.

poor baby. contact the team Malaysia people like @elizacheng and @iamjadeline - maybe they know of some good and cheap places you could rent. You need some rest!!!

I just booked another place - much more expensive but safe and clean. I checked reviews closely thing time. I will just have to figure something out about food. And I will contact Eliza etc. They are on my list to contact, but so much has gone on.

Hello @fitinfun!! I am one of the freewriters in KL, Malaysia. If you need any help, you can find me on discord @happycrazycon#3512

Take care and have fun!

Sent a discord friend request. Thank you!

Hugs to you and hope you get a really good sleep!!

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 6.28% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 300 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

From childhood we eat unripe sour mangoes with salt. Sometimes we make salt and chilly powder mixture to eat with sour mangoes.
@kryptonia

Mangoes are amazing, not only are they tasty, they make a curry amazing with mango chutney and poppadoms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71