5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 165 Yogurt

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite yogurt fitinfun.jpg

Yogurt is a minefield in health these days. It seems like it is a good thing to eat, but often it is not. Milk in the US is full of toxic issues and the preparation into yogurt by many firms makes it even worse. If you are going to get your yogurt prepared, get the organic at least, is my advice in health and weight loss these days.

As far as frozen yogurt – I would not buy it now.

You can buy yogurt makers to make your own, and I have many friends doing that now. At least you will know what is in it. It seems to be fairly fool-proof and worth the effort and money for the machine if yogurt is something you really love to eat.

My poster for today has a background of a photo I took and titled “Yogurt Blur” on my artist's website. My son @bxlphabet told me it reminded him of the yogurt he sucked out of tubes in his lunch as a child. I certainly regret feeding him all of those articifial colors now.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Maybe you can enter too.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Finding out about toxins in the food supply was a big surprise to me when I was losing weight. Many things I thought were healthy turned out to be anything but. Once I found out what to eat and what to avoid, the weight fell off. Anyone can do this if I did. I will help you if you ask me to.

Sort:  

It is actually quite easy to make yogurt without a machine. My friend uses a thermos. I used to make it, but now, I get the organic greek yogurt from Costco if I want some...

We are having another meetup if you want to share it with your friends. And some day soon, tell me what you are doing on twitter now since they changed all the rules...... Arghhhhhh
https://steemit.com/meetup/@mariannewest/let-s-meet-up-san-diego-4-8-2018

It's not worth the machine unless you are an addict and I think the thermos method is hard for some people. Coscto is a great place for organics as I remember.

I will gladly share and twitter is not my friend these days!

Where do you do affiliate marketing now? Or do you? I was just getting myself ready to go for it and then ---- boom!!!! all changed....

I mainly use viglink and it has died over the last couple of months. I stopped using Amazon and set everything to viglink. They were doing pretty good for a while there and now I'm lucky to get $10 per month. It's on my list to go in and revamp, but as you know, I have a long list.

I also have a few other things I promote individually, but now all the tweets are gone and fb is hiding me. I am really in a rut right now and not sure what to do next. I just keep posting here. I might try to get some courses and books done - I have at least 10 of each partially completed.

I have all kinds of pdfs about aff marketing. I can send some to your email if you like. I know people who do very well with it - just not me!

Wow! Your transformation is amazing! @freedompoint and I have been learning and growing so much in the last 7 years in terms of health and food. It's shocking to realize how much food is offered by stores that is anything but nutritious. Yogurt was something I ate a lot of until I went dairy-free...then I realized how bloated it made me! I love it now when it's made from coconut milk!

Oh! I had not heard of the coconut milk variety. That is probably a good bet. Eating well takes a lot of research now, sadly.

Thanks for the information. I had no idea that most yogurts sold here weren't a good healthy food to choose. I do tend to buy the organic kinds so hopefully I am safe?

You are probably ok with the organics. Just check the ingredients and search the brand online to see if there are any warnings :)

You look amazing and I agree that much of the processed foods, including yogurt have a facade of healthy, but are sugar and bad dairy. I do eat greek yogurt once in a while because its the only one my system will tolerate. Nice photo and awesome weight loss!

You really have to pay attention to stay healthy these days. Thank you for the compliments :)

Home made yogurt is pretty good really because you will know what is made up with. This is a good health tip.

Yes, I think that is the best way to take care of your health.

Amazing. It's always a joy to see someone preserve for a better and healthie rlife. Not everyone can go through that, wether it is to lose weight or other health problems.

Thank you - anyone can do this if I can :)

Sage advice. Dairy products can be highly inflammatory but as you said, if you must consume them, at least choose organic and add real fruit. Much of the fruit in these things is simply corn syrup and food dye.
Welcome to Wednesday and I hope you’re feeling a bit better.
Here’s your prompt for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-167-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-coconut

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65