5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 157 Before Midnight

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite Before midnight fitinfun.jpg

Time is very fluid for me now. I am in SE Asia. Most people I deal with are somewhere else. I have deadlines that come at the time of “other people’s” midnights – not my own. It is always “almost midnight” somewhere in the world and I need to post something before midnight comes over there.

I post to a lot of steemit photo contests and other challenges. I know the country the person sponsoring the contest is in for the most part and I have a universal clock bookmarked so I can look up the time. If I am moving fast – I also have to figure out what day it is over there too!

Luckily for me and my odd timing, I live in Bangkok where I can always go out the the door and get food or go shopping. Over here stores and foods carts are there when they are there and midnight has nothing to do with anything.

Only one thing is relevant to “my” midnight for me now. I use “Steemit More Info” to check how many posts I do on steemit each day. This “clock” resets at my actual midnight time. When the clock strikes 12, my steemit day is a new one even if I am still in the middle of it.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Maybe you can enter too.

fitinfun before and after sitting difference.jpg

If you think you can never lose weight and be healthy, I can help you find out that you can. Just ask me, and I will help you.

Sort:  

You're looking fabulous, @fitinfun!

Interesting stuff there @fitinfun, you should get numerous clocks for your wall, make it look like your own corporation... Steemit Corp! :o)

Finally, you had made your own clock for steemit. Counting number of posts on a daily basis(24 hrs) between two prescribed timings would actually make us more efficient and aware of our time usage. Well,actually I think I learned something from your freewrite :).

Time is one funky dude, that's for sure ;)

Anyway,I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt, so here ya go:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-159-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-think

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58