5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 124 Snake

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite snake fitinfun.jpg

Snake is a word with many definitions.

I was married to a plumber, and a snake is a long thing that you put down the drain to get it unblocked. It is a very gross procedure and the snake itself will never come clean once used. It stays in the garage or the work truck when not in action.

A snake is a sneaky person who goes behind your back and does things you don’t like. If people call you a snake it is not a compliment.

A snake is a reptile that has a bad reputation. Some are poisonous and some can squeeze you to death. Many people fear all snakes equally, even though some are harmless. Snakes are the bad guy in a Bible story and in The Jungle Book.

Is there a good definition for the word snake? I don’t know of one if there is.

= =
My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Maybe you can enter too.

Two years at goal fitinfun.jpg

Let me help you with simple and natural methods for weight loss and health that you will enjoy. It’s been over seven years now since I had to worry about my weight. This is such a relief!

Sort:  

Yes, There is. In hindu religious we treat him a God. "Shesha nag" the name of the snake who holds all the planets of our solar system on his hood. You will often see him behind Lord Vishnu. In Treta yug Lord Vishnu took avatar of "Rama" and Shesha nag as "Lakshman" as his younger brother. In Dvapara Yug, Lord Vishnu took 8th avatar as "Krishna" and Shesha nag as his elder brother "Balarama".

Oh! I did not know that and thank you for this bit of information. I'm glad the have an ally.

As far as the creature goes, I actually love snakes, but I also fear them. I fear them even more when we're walking in nature with our dog. But whenever I see one, unless it freaks me out at first, I always want to go and try and interact with it. They are just fascinating creatures.

I agree except I do not try to interact!

Well, I also try to be safe first and foremost. I might try to interact only with non-venomous snakes which are smaller.

dear you explained it nicely but their is one problem that snake is not poisonous, it's Venomous

Well, thank you for that bit of information! Now that you say this, I realize you are correct :)

Welcome dear.
In bs zoology I learn this but then my studies got FULL STOP

I'm sorry. Maybe you can get back to it one day.

May be... or may be not..
I wanted to do MS and then PHD, but after my BS..
my cgpa is 3.67 out of 4 in BS Zoology..
I learnt one thing that money is power, if you have money, u can do anything u want..

If I find a snake in the drain I would have a heart attack instantly xD

You might is you see what comes out of the drain with it. It's very bad if you have long hair and grease mixed :)

Hey dear @fitinfun
Ita really wonderful and good work on #animal-snake steeming. Your view and thoughts is appreciated on this post.
I appreciate the best for the subjects that you have done so well for this, and this is a great opportunity for the team to progress.
All the best and keep it up

A good point about snakes, I couldn't think of nice snake either, until I read aveshnaik007's comment below.. I see your pictures at the bottom of your post there. You look amazing, hats off to you for transforming yourself - a difficult journey I'm sure. Well done!

I was glad to see that too - I was sure snakes had to have a good rep somewhere. It took 4 years to lose the weight but most came off in the last year. Now I've been thin and healthy for about 7 years and I am almost used to it. Thank you so much for the compliment. I really appreciate this.

No problem at all @fitinfun. I see you live in Bangkok, how cool is that!! Loved that city when I visited a few times back in 07/08, such a vibrant city and wonderful people.. I'd love to get back again some day, but too many other places I've never been to tick off the bucket list first :o)

I seem to be stuck here. I had planned to travel more, but Thailand has my heart :)

Ya Thailand is amazing, one of my favourite places is a little beach in the North of Koh phangan called bottle beach, went there for a night, stayed 3 weeks :o)

so many takes on snakes :)

Yes, and thank you for the opportunity to recall them :)

Anything that makes it to day 124 gets my vote.

Thank you, but it is #freewrite and @mariannewest that deserves credit. I only post into it a couple times and week. Marianne is the one who does all the work to help minnows succeed here :)

good blog that is
the writing style is good
carry on

In medicine snakes are associated with healing.

Thanks for tweeting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29