5 Min Writing Prompt "Snoring" #freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

5minSNORE.jpg

He's ringing those bells up in the belltower, just pulling on that rope and ringing those bells as loud as he pleases. The bells peal out across the valley so clamourous that they make the trees shake in the surrounding forests. The rope lifts him up in the air and back down, so that he giggles like a hyperactive fool at the sheer joy of making all this noise-

When he wakes up he can still hear the bells ringing. Looking around he sees that the windows of his room are all blown out, and outside a bunch of his neighbours have gathered around his house. They are angrily yelling something at him through the window but he can't hear them over the racket. On the street a police cruiser has pulled up, and a cop slides out of the driver's door with a stern expression on his face.

He looks at the neighbour closest to his window. She's written something with magic marker on a sheet of paper and turns it towards him:

STOP SNORING!!!!


Written in five minutes from the writing prompt, "Snoring" as part of the #freewrite exercise. Image is also by me. You can view the prompt here and check out the other entries, plenty of fine writing to be had. Thanks to @marrianewest for creating and running this fun and interesting challenge.

Sort:  

Hi @fireawaymarmot I was wondering if you could do a few drawings for me for this post.
I would like to make a video to promote the daily #freewrite. It would be of me reading my story. I really cannot draw so would need something to go along with the story.
Could I pay you for the drawings with the SBD the post would make?
anyway, have a think about it and let me know. If you don't want to that is just fine too! but if I don't ask........you get the idea loll

I'd be happy to contribute some drawings for you. The terms are fine by me as well. Were you wanting drawings throughout the bulk of the story or cut back and forth to you reading? The latter option would only require a max of 5 drawings I think. And I would go with 1280x720 aspect ratio.

I read the story to my son and I think It's about 4 minutes long so 5 drawings would be perfect I think! as for the ratio, I'm pretty sure that is what my camera records in, if not the recording program would center it and put an even border around it. so win, win! :D

and yaaaaay! thanks!!

Here they are. I don't know if they've resized after the upload, should be 1280x720 @ 300 px . Pretty sure you can just drag & drop them.
gullible1.jpg

gullible2.jpg

gullible3.jpg

gullible4.jpg

gullible5.jpg

OMG!!! these are Sooooooooooooo COOL! THANK YOU!! and I just opened them in a new tab and they downloaded great :D

now I have something to work on LOLL

I'm glad you liked the drawings. The video looks great!

As far as the SBD from the post is concerned, could you please donate it to @sft for me? Thnx

Oh, I already gave it to you. Check your wallet please.

You're welcome. I'll let you know when I've got something ready.

first I have to say I love the drawings you do with your #freewrites! They are SO good!

and this story cracked me up :D I love how your mind worked!

Thanks, I really enjoy making the drawings. They tend to go quickly.

Very nice! I like the feel of the whole story.

Thanks kindly. Feels LOUD, doesn't it?

Ha. You're awesome :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fireawaymarmot to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35