5 Min Freewrite Competition "Spent & Tired"

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

spent.jpg

Well, tonight's free write is unfortunately non fiction. I had decided to donate to the curation channel @sft the 2.5 SBD that @snook had so graciously paid me for illustrating her post. But instead I accidentally transferred it another account - @stf, which seems to be a dormant account possibly set up for just this sort of mistake. Oh well.

I had gotten up at 5 am this morning to drive someone to the airport and I guess you could say I was spent and tired, as in I was so tired that I spent my money on the wrong place.

Went ahead and made the donation to @sft anyways. Let my foolishness be a warning to all - USE COPY & PASTE.



Written in five minutes from the writing prompt, "Spent and Tired" as part of the #freewrite exercise. Image is also by me. You can view the prompt here and check out the other entries, guaranteed not to put you to sleep (guarantee not binding. Any sleep experienced, either voluntarily or other, by the reader is the sole responsibility of the aforementioned reader. This section to be narrated at a very fast pace.). Thanks to @mariannewest for creating and running this fun and interesting challenge.

Sort:  

Well hooray for art regardless, but hopefully the attention will bring many more sbd your way!

Ohhhhhhhh Noooooooooo :(

This section to be narrated at a very fast pace.)

and I DID :D

Thank you, @fireawaymarmot! Transferring to the wrong address is a common thing. Don't feel like the Lone Ranger. I (rhondak is typing this) recently sent 15 SBD to an exchange. The memo is saved in my wallet. But somehow the memo got highlighted and half of it deleted. So my 15 SBD went out into the ether. This was before the spike, thank goodness, and from my personal account. I almost croaked.

At any rate, thank you so much for remembering us!

I don't know if it may help in mitigating the frustration for what happened @fireawaymarmot: in a moment of tiredness, I accidentally sent via WhatsApp a photo that was for my wife's eyes only ..to my karate club group. I'm still delaying the training, when they will offer me the cerimonial knife for the seppuku.

Maybe they have a special belt for that sort of thing? You might be the most popular guy there now. I could go on but I'll just thank you for sharing. Your story, that is...

I was glad to help, eventually...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65