Pecan! A fiction

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Dear friends

I am pleased to participate in the @mariannewest´s daily challenge Tuesday´s prompt: pecan. Already for the next day of Mary's recovery, she receives a visit at home. I tell you the story that I hope you like.

heytigqxly.png

Already the next day Mary felt better, at lunchtime she ate a light meal, in the afternoon she received a call from Susan her co-worker, who would come to visit her.

At home she always had some product to offer in case of a visit. So she went to the pantry and there she had bags of chips, pecans, and crackers and candy. As she had enough time, she was motivated to prepare a pecan and cherry cake bathed in strawberry syrup.

After having everything ready at the time of the visit, her friend rang the bell of the house, the dachshund immediately began to bark, as Susan entered, she noticed the small table in the living room which had the cake, tea and butter cookies.

Impressed by so many attentions, she immediately told her "I thought you were in a sick bed. I didn't expect you to receive me this way."

She replied "I thought so yesterday, but today I have been fine, tomorrow I will be at work again".

So they continued talking gossip, in an atmosphere of joy with music in the background.

© 2019, Felix Garcia P. All rights reserved

Image unsplash.com

jnhu715flh.png
source

Make sure you visit the Freewrite House!!!

vligzqbvnf.png

[image source courtesy of @freewritehouse]

Sort:  

I was glad to hear that Mary was feeling better so she could enjoy her fun visit with Susan. : )

Resident cat here, wondering how you will fit a hummingbird flower into your story. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-726-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-humming-bird-flower

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

I just don't believe the final sentence. Women never gossip!

That is perhaps a concept of men, LOL.

We never do that... I don't know what you mean. XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Verry nice a yummie cake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43