Circle! A fiction

in #freewrite4 years ago (edited)

Dear friends

I am pleased to participate in the daily challenge of @mariannewest, Tuesday's message: circle. Continuing with Mary's adventures. Here I present this fiction story that I hope you like.

image.png

The next day after Mark rested, he set out to take a walk in the city. Jail for him represented being isolated from people without enjoying nature. Mary had to go to work that day, so she went out for a walk around a nearby park.

When he arrived there he was surprised at how well the roads were with their various water sources. After walking for a while, he found himself facing a circular fountain from which the water flowed in the form of a waterfall. He took several photos with his mobile phone.

Already in the afternoon when Mary returned she was surprised that he had prepared a tomato, lettuce and cheese salad with baked chicken. She congratulated Mark and began to cheer him up by telling him that this could be his next job as a Chef for a renowned hotel chain.

He said:

"Of course I will be, but better idea is that we buy the small restaurant that is there in the square"

She thinking out loud said:

"Well, it's not a bad idea so I'll have a job closer to home."

(to be continue...)

© 2019, Felix Garcia P. All rights reserved

Image pixabay.com

jnhu715flh.png
source

Make sure you visit the Freewrite House!!!

vligzqbvnf.png
[image source courtesy of @freewritehouse]

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 117.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

@felixgarciap Mark and Marys Diner, it has a nice ring to it.

@myjob At least Mary's concern shows since she thinks Mark is a bit lazy.

Excellent use of today's prompt @felixgarciap 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I actually thought I've added you to my creativecoin auto upvote.

Nice read here.

@botefarm Thank you very much for visiting me. Yes, I am on your automatic healing list and I appreciate your support. I'm glad you liked my #zapfic. Cheers.

Hm, do I see them buying the restaurant in the future? That would be exciting and nerve wracking too. : )

Resident cat here, wishing you a great day as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-775-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-leering

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

That fountain sounds beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93