You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 118: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday-Prompt: lace

in #freewrite6 years ago

I've always enjoyed Queen Ann's Lace. Did you know Queen Ann's Lace is a wild carrot? I thought you might like that bit of information, here's some more info on it: http://www.carrotmuseum.co.uk/wild.html . Apparently if you pull it up and crush the root, it should smell like carrots! <3

Sort:  

No, I didn't know that. You are always full of so much information and I sure do learn a lot from you. Thanks for the link; it sure was an interesting read. : )

I only learned that sometime last year! It’s crazy to think about how we have taken wild plants and made them into the edibles that they are today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48