You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Freewrite -5/2/2020 - Single Prompt Option

in #freewrite4 years ago

Hello! It was suggested that I reach out to you to find out if you intend on maintaining the Freewriters community here on Steemit, as I would like to promote the community. I think it's a great idea and believe it has a lot of potential. It'd be sad to see it abandoned because of the Steem/HIVE split.

Sort:  

Hello,
it really depends a lot on how many people are still going to participate. I am rather busy at this time and the freewriters were supposed to be a community project. Most everyone involved went to Hive only.
I am committed for now to continue the prompt until we are at day 1000 a and then, I see how I feel at that point.
ARe you interested in being part of re-building the community?
You can DM me on Discord.

mariannewest
#6102

Thank you for the update! I really appreciate it. I have been watching Freewriters for some time now, and have to disagree that everyone has gone to HIVE. The Community here seems pretty active. In fact, when I joined, the Community was not on the Steemit Trending page. I'm certainly not looking to take credit, but ever since I started curating and promoting the Community, it has not only appeared in the Trending Communities, but has also moved up two places. My interest is in promoting the Community, without having any role, other than being a member Freewriter myself (I'll be posting in the near future). My concern was that the Community would be deleted, but I have been told that this is not possible, so my only other concern was that there would be a heavy effort to encourage everyone to leave for HIVE. I believe the Community is growing, and has a lot of potential.

Yes, You are right that there are many posting in the community still - most don't use the prompt as the basis for their writing. That is how we got started and we used to encourage people to participate in that.
Now, people write whatever and call it a freewrite. That is fine - just different from what we set out to create in the beginning.
Thank you for curating since all writers need encouragement.
I am pretty sure that all that prefer Hive have gone there, many are doing both.
I upvote freewriters - mostly the ones that actually use the prompt. And the account will certainly keep going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64