You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing Happiness - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I love this so much!! I am also working on becoming a better version of myself, and this just helped me realize I am not alone in this journey and that it does take work for EVERYONE! Thank you for writing this, and I wish you the very best in your journey!!

Sort:  

Thank you! I am so glad it resonated with you ❤️

Yes, I think that is the most important thing, that we realize we are not alone in the journey or the only one feeling that way/struggling etc. I think in this day and age (with so much social media) people are obsessed with perfection... making keeping up with the Jones’ nearly impossible and leaving people feeling, well... not good enough. The moment we realize we are all these imperfect beings just trying to make it in the world... it becomes a bit easier.

You are most definitely not alone 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31