Black Sun Eyes- A Poem.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Black Sun Eyes

blur-1845247_1280.jpg
Image Source

A place among the stars, next to you.
Close to you.

Complete in each other's presence

Yet our time together is fading

And yet I hesitated.

I remember all the nights I could have changed our course

Yet I saw no reflection in the water,

Not in the mirror nor in your eyes.

Just the sounds of ocean water crashing

The heart was led by a broken compass

Spinning around and no longer magnetized

Confused by the storm in mind

Just the sounds of the ocean water crashing

Alone in the silence

The storm calmed and the clouds pull apart

The eye opens and continues to see

The waters clear and it All reflects

Compass recalibrated and course set

But I look around and you’re nowhere near.

Frozen. Forgotten.
Alone and spectral.

An arctic relic.

I await your warm black Sun eyes

Irises with striking rays of light.

To melt away this tundra prison

And find a place next to you among the stars.

Once. For All.

Sort:  

I love the braiding of themes, and I so relate to the feeling of loss and yearning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48