You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Freewrite 1/14/2018

in #freewrite7 years ago

Hi Mar! Your freewrite was really flowing and I didn't perceive the three parts as distinct ones, well done! I lived that kind of family-friend dynamic in my life once..it kinda sucks..but now I'm much better than that guy, I win in the long run hahah ;-P

Sort:  

I am glad for you that you won in the long run!! Hopefully, the other kid is okay as well!!
For one, thank you for your compliment regarding the writing. I felt like it didn't flow for me at all, had no plan and all of that. Second, it seems that I touched on real-life experiences for people here but I was writing pure fiction. Interesting how that sometimes goes.

Yes your work is always like an animal that, when unleashed, is free to go wherever it likes.. sometimes you manage to touch the right strings within the reader's soul or even to touch strings that you didn't know the existence of (the friend is fine, I'm not that competitive and it's never a matter of "winning") ;-)

good! :) And that is why you like the freewriters - not about winning at all - just about doing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55