Haiku, immagine - Haiku, image [ITA/ENG]

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1507922081481.jpg
original photo by @f3nix

luce perlacea
respirarti nel vento -
anima d'onde


ash light
breathing you in the wind -
soul of waves



banner f3nix 3.png

F3nixBadge (1).JPG

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif


Proud member of the @greetersuild! Here's the discord Let's meet there in an awesome, caring community, devoted to help minnows!

IOW COLOR MAP.png
Proud member of the @isleofwrite!

Sort:  

Nice haiku! I think you can start to explore this peculiar kind of poetry more, a martial arts like you has the right mind attitude.
I drop here a link to an article you may find very useful: https://cinquesettecinque.com/2016/07/15/haiku-la-poesia-dellimmagine-di-toni-piccini/

bello questo haiku e anche l'immagine associata

Grazie Marta! Corrisponde ad un momento molto particolare della mia vita.

Your photo is so lovely, F3nix! I want to sit on that pier for hours and listen to the waves. I won't be telling you that your haiku is beautiful and worth cradling in the ebb and flow of the heart. Oh wait... ;)

It was taken one of the first day of my being back "home" without her..I had a mix of feelings which I tried to reproduce in the haiku (altough you should avoid to be personal in this form of poetry). That pier was inside an empty camping resort in late September. Thank you for your precious words, my friend 😊

Nice Haiku @f3nix. Really atmospheric, It gave me the feeling of a summer evening by the seashore :-)

Thanks @raj808! I observed the metric 5-7-5 in Italian but in English I couldn't do that (whether I do it in a language or in another!). It's a parallel between the movement in nature and in the human soul.. I'm really glad it gave you a feeling.

Great photo @f3nix I like your short game. 👏

Thanks dude, I was lucky to capture the right light and moment!

What a beautiful image and sense of poem @f3nix. I live near the sea too

Thank you Nancy, the sea ..i don't know how I would feel if I had to live far from it 🙂 Beautiful place, thanks for the photo too!

Caught myself trying to pronounce the words. I agree with @brisby, it makes you want to sit there. I am envisioning myself sitting on the dock, wrapped in a blanket, enjoying the peaceful view.

This was my same feeling, I love that sudden moments of silent wonder. We always have to keep the ability to stop in front of the mistery of nature and absorb its beauty.

I could sure use a spot like that in my life. Me, coffee in hand, wrapped in a blanket, and whoever or whatever may be near, as long as they mean no harm. :)

The first thing I thought of looking at the photo and reading your Haiku is the song, "Sitting on the Dock of the Bay" by Otis Redding and the words in the song, "Sittin' here resting my bones and the loneliness won't leave me alone." Your words are perfect to go with the photo.

I will check for that song asap.. your comment is precious and you managed to totally understand my mood. I was back home finally, so I was recovering.. but lonely without my wife. Thank you my dear friend.

Look what's dropped in!
image via pixnio

Freewrite Day 185 - basket

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72