You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 182: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: red wine by @mariannewest

in #freewrite6 years ago

Nicely written! Did you know that in some cultures, people wash the dead body of their loved one with red wine before taking the coffin to the church for the funeral service? My husband is a Greek Orthodox Christian, and that is their ritual.

Sort:  

O... really? Nice to know that. So it means red wone has more use than just for celebration.

That's right. It is for mourning, too. However, I can't see myself doing that in the future because I am too scared and the thought of touching a dead body just creeps me out. Besides, I have never been accustomed to that practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45