You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'If Dogs Could Talk' – 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I know exactly how you feel seeing those lobsters. My heart breaks every time I see this or similar situations in which animals are locked up. I wonder if I'm the only one feeling it, and why others around me don't. I wish humans showed more empathy. When I feel sad like you, I hug my dog very hard and think about what a good life he has. It doesn't matter if it's a downer post...the world is not all rosy and people have to know =)

Sort:  

I wish humans were more empathetic too. ❤ Spending time with my dog, knowing that he is indeed one of the lucky ones, always brings joy to my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24