Freewrite Prompt: Mice

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is my first time at attempting this. Looking forward to more write-ups. Thanks @mariannewest for the initiative.

notepad-3297994__480.jpg

Source

Mice are animals I have never been able to kill. When confronted with their presence, I end up running from pillar to post.lol

My mum is more experienced with killing of mice. She grabs a stick and hits the mouse. Perfect target, perfect kill.

There was a day, I kept my provisions inside the kitchen cupboard. Unknown to me, the mice were back with full force.

The next day, I wanted to make a cereal for breakfast. To my surprise, they had eaten my cereal packs so badly.

I am glad my mum killed them. Lol. It feels like compensation for eating my cereal packs.

Sort:  

Welcome to the freewriters!!! I wished I could be like your mom!! they are way to fast for me! And I don't mind if they are out in the garden - but not in the house!!!!

Thanks.
My mum is one tough woman. I don't know how she does it-killing the mice. But I can't kill it. lol.

I've only had moths in the cupboard and it was hard getting rid of them.
I've done some quiet investigations and it looks like you could use a new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-221-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-detective

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks. Will do that.

😁 Mice always find their route into the house somehow. Your mum is a brave woman, knows how much damage mice can cause... I've had a few kill myself.

Thanks. Then you are and my mum are both brave. I can't kill them.lol
.fear fear me.

Thanks for stopping by.

It's alright... If only you know, they're more scared than you are! 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76