You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild West - Chapter 7 - Part 1 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Dude youre killing it! - Gained a follower. Gonna binge a bunch of your stuff tonight. Rock on. I'm working on a series here - At some point I'd love to get you on as a guest writer or something. Any who - best of luck - glad I came across this/ your page. Would love to get your thoughts on my entry for he Trolley prompt.

Sort:  

Thanks! That would be awesome if you read either some other of my stories, or the entirety of Wild West :3 I would appreciate any feedback! :D
A guest writer? Holy monkey testicles! Absolutely!

I've read your trolley, but will leave a comment there! ;D

There is a lot of built up content here - very impressive brother! Impressive indeed! I read a few pieces last night - all out of order - i have no idea why - I should have just started at the beginning - Think tonight ill be cuddling up with the doggo / a glass of whine and starting for the beginning of the Wild West material.

Based on what i did get to read - my original comment still stands - You have a great voice . I'm among good company here.

If you're serious about the Guest writer bit - That makes me super happy - WE will split rewards on the post - At minimum - Depending on what you write / how it does.

I got a upvote from curie last week - I'm looking to give back. Working on graphics right now for a contest. Since you seem cool ill give you a heads up..... SHHHHH!

SHOW ME YOUR DESK
5 SBD prize pool
First gets - 3
Second - 1.5
Third - .5
Take a picture of your desk/ writing area
In no more than 250 words tell me about why you love writing

Should have the graphics done by Sunday - contest will run a week - Further rules will included in the Announcement post.

I.. ugh... I have no idea why either. Trying to skip pages like I did back in high school? :P (Don't you tell no one I said that though!)

Thank you very much though! Means a great deal! I hope you don't change your mind after reading what I've come up with so far (even though it's all going to be edited many, many times still. :P)

About being a guest writer - I'm not quite sure what you have in mind, but as long as it's fun and challenging, I'm in! And, I mean, since you've mentioned rewards as well - I already said yes yesterday!

Hmmm. I somewhat panicked when I read that, then looked around the desk and realized it's actually super tidy. A couple sticky notes here and there on what stuff needs be done either this or the following day, and a glass (of what I hope was once water) that's been here for just a little too long. Maybe I should take that back to the sink and wash it. But it's late today, so... Tomorrow!
I will most definitely be entering though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42